Tech Mini-Grants 2014 Fall Technology Mini Grant Recipients

Jared Polis Foundation’s Fall 2014 Technology Mini Grant Recipients

1. Amy Priest, Pomona Elementary, Montrose, 4 iPod touches, earbuds and cable: $821

2. Kaylea Hanson, Northglenn High School, Northglenn, Assistive Technology Industry Association 2015 Conference: $1364

3. Lisa Rovnak, Burlington Elementary, Longmont, 2 iPads, 1 Chromebook, cases and headphones: $1307

4. Melissa Tobin, University Hill Elementary, Boulder, 6 iPad Minis: $1435

5. Christopher Schaumberg, Carbon Valley Academy, Frederick, 3 Lego Mindstorms and a Tetrix Max Starter Kit: $1310

6. Jose Martinez, Bear Creek High School, Lakewood, 1 iPad Air and a VGA adapter: $530

7. Eric Maier, Boulder High School, Boulder, 8 Nook HD Tablets and 8 covers: $1500

8. Joseph Wellborn, Overland High School, Aurora, Mimio Teach Interactive Whiteboard: $800

9. Adonia Arteaga, Ricardo Flores Magon Academy, Denver, iPad Mini, Hovercam 8 Solo Doc Camera, itunes gift card: $620

10. Jennifer Bucknam, Parr Elementary, Arvada, video camera, green screen background and software: $450

11. Martha Parks, Lafayette Elementary, Lafayette, 2 iPad Minis, 2 covers and 12 e-books: $685

12. Brenda Bartu, Monarch K-8, Louisville, 1 ipad Air, 1 case and apps: $690

13. Karen Winford, Branson Online School, Branson, Document Camera and Projector: $1385

14. Jason Burkhead, North Arvada Middle School, Arvada, Document Camera : $450

15. Michael Doherty, North Arvada Middle School, Arvada, Document Camera: $450

16. Brenda Fanning, Colorado Springs Charter Academy, Colorado Springs, Document Camera and projector: $500

17. Desirae Goodwin, Colorado Springs Charter Academy, Colorado Springs, Document Camera and projector: $500

18. Shannon Aragon, Foundations Academy, Brighton, 5 Chromebooks: $1215

19. Katie Stewart, Lincoln Elementary, Delta, Phonakk Dynamic Sound Field: $1500

20. Dawn DuPriest, Preston Middle School, Ft Collins, National Council of Teachers of Mathematics 2015 Conf: $705

Total: $18,217

School districts represented: Adams 12, Aurora Public Schools, Boulder Valley, Branson, Delta Schools, Jefferson County Schools, Montrose Schools, Poudre Schools, and 5 charter schools

Schools with Free and Reduced Lunch percentages at 50% or higher: 9 of the 21 schools